Trying to catch the beat, make up you're heart..

So the family went on vacation yesterday, and I've been scared ever since 😄 Hahah no, not really, but I forgot how scary it is to be alone in a house with windows when it's dark outside! 🙈 I'm hiding out in the family room (which is not really a good hide out because of the windows) but I feel like if I just stay still in one place (the couch) I'll be prepared if someone knocks on the windows (but no kidding though, I will probably die if that actually happened).
 
Today was my first meeting/event with my area director's au pair group. We went to a buffeet where our area director had set up for speed dating because so many of us in the group are new. It was fun to meet some new people and connect with other au pairs! After the event some of us went to the mall, had some fro yo and browsed around. I was at the mall yesterday spending way too much money so there was no shopping for me today 😛
 
 
Wish me good luck in my fight against the darkness 💪🏻

Kommentera inlägget här :