Wanna argue all day, making love all night

I heard on the radio the other day that the person that parents least want their child to have as a role model is Miley Cyrus. And I'm like what? Aren't there worse people your kids can look up to?

I can't argue that Miley's behavior's not questionable or something to aspire to because smoking whatever is not good for you, but what she stands for and promotes? Isn't that way better than, let's say, Kylie Jenner who is roughly the same age and who has made physical alterations to her body even before her 18th birthday, and has an instagram account with 98%(?) photos that show off her well trimmed body and biiig pouty lips? I'm not saying that she shouldn't, but in terms of being a good role model, wouldn't you as a parent wanna teach your kid to see what's underneath and look up to someone who promotes equality and peace rather than someone who promotes detox methods for flat tummies?

Maybe Kylie was the runner up on this list, I don't know. But I'm a little bit tired of people only seeing what's right in front of them and following societies norm for how to be and how to live your life.

What I do know is that I'd want my kids to be whoever they wanted to be, feel free in their own skin and the world they live in. That they feel they can be whoever they are and not have to look a certain way, or have flat tummies, to be accepted. I'd want my kids to see the difference between being healthy and being skinny, and if having a flat tummy is what they want then they should go after that by being healthy and not because society says you're a better person cause you body fat percentage is low.

I also believe it shows well what the motivation for having a flat tummy is when you post it on social media that freaquently. There's nothing wrong with being proud of yourself and wanting to show that off, but if you're comfortable in your body, why would you bother to show it to the world?

To be clear - I'm not trash talking Kylie here. Even though I'm a much bigger fan of Miley than Kylie (ha! that rimed) my knowledge on both of them is the same. What's written above is based on what the world sees on social media etc. And as I said, I'm tired of people trashing Miley cause she goes against what society says is acceptable behavior. I think societies norm for the perfect body creates way more misery than smoking weed does. I might be wrong, but that's my opinion at least. 

Kommentera inlägget här :